Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame - 2018 Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame Inductees

The Kentucky Distillers’ Association and the Kentucky Bourbon Festival co-founded the prestigious Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame in 2001. Each year since then, inducting the winners into the Hall of Fame is one of the most anticipated events of the annual Kentucky Bourbon Festival. The actual awards will be handed out Friday, Sept. 14 but today, we are happy to share with you the class of 2018.

The Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame will induct three individuals and bestow its prestigious Parker Beam Lifetime Achievement Award on one of the industry’s most successful leaders, visionaries and champions.

Stay Informed: Sign up here for the Distillery Trail free email newsletter and be the first to get all the latest news, trends, job listings and events in your inbox.

“This year’s class truly shows the diversity of personas behind the growing Golden Age of Kentucky Bourbon, from a beloved tour guide whose wisdom and personality embodies and elevates our visitors’ experience, to the leadership and passion of three top executives who have forged the path to our current success,” said Eric Gregory, president of the Kentucky Distillers’ Association.

“Each, in their own way, has forever transformed our signature spirit. We are eternally grateful for their remarkable achievements, dedication and commitment to our timeless craft, and for that we offer our heartfelt thanks.”

Induction into the Hall of Fame is the highest honor given by Kentucky’s signature Bourbon and distilled spirits industry. The 2018 inductees are, in alphabetical order:

A limited number of tickets are still available to the public for the luncheon on Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Frazier History Museum on historic Whiskey Row in downtown Louisville.

View all Kentucky Distilleries.

Please help to support Distillery Trail. Sign up for our Newsletter, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Recommended Posts